Eligible applicants must have their seats or a regional/local branch or institutions located in the eligible Programme area, i.e. Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg, Hajdú-Bihar, Békés and Csongrád-Csanád counties in Hungary, and Satu Mare, Bihor, Arad and Timiş counties in Romania.
Exceptions are also possible – in the case of public entities not having their legal seat in the eligible area, but having legal competencies for implementing operations in the Programme area.

Potential beneficiaries:

  • Local and county governments / administrations and their institutions
  • National ministries and their specialized institutions, regional offices
  • National/Natural Parks administrations
  • Environmental protection institutions
  • Higher education institutions, research institutions
  • Non-governmental organisation
  • Microregional associations
  • Management organisations of Euroregions
  • Museums, libraries, theatres
  • Churches
  • Offices of Cultural Heritage
  • Chambers of commerce
  • European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC)
  • National organizations responsible for transport infrastructure development

Monitoring Systems


Subscribe to our Newsletter, in order to know the lattest news about the Programme.

DISCLAIMER: The content of this website does not necessarily represent the official position of the European Union.
Copyright © BRECO. All rights reserved.